Christine Cardon’s Fraudulent NLP Certification

Christine Cardon Fraudster
Christine Cardon Fraudster

Christine Cardon was so proud when she told me about her NLP Practitioner qualification. “I went to University, I didn’t just do the normal course I did the one where I can do NLP”. I had never heard of NLP and just thought it was odd as University degrees usually take 3 years to obtain. I didn’t get a chance to say that as Christine wouldn’t allow me to speak.

So what does that really mean? Well no University provides an NLP course on account of it being a fraudulent fake science. There are many fake schools (a common front for many cults) that sell NLP Practitioner certificates provided you pay, attend and hang around until they are dished out at the end.

After reading this article at Training Zone I was mildly amused that you could also buy the certificates online. A quick look on Ebay and I found seller skinfabuk offering them for £165. You have to take an online exam. But if it is online then you can have all the course material at hand to look up the answers or even just get someone else to take the exam for you. The course is accredited by the British Association of Hypnotherapy NLP (BAHN), a scam organisation.

From the advert:

“Written exam, carried out over the internet. On passing a certificate is awarded which entitles the bearer to use the letters DHP after their name”. 
Personally I prefer JGC (Jolly Good Chap) after my name, it is more authentic.


As if that wasn’t enough I then found seller advancedhypnotherapy offering a set yourself up as an NLP trainer pack for only £39.99 with the ability to scam others for £1,500 each and print off your own worthless certificates!

Teach a Complete 5 Day Certified NLP Practitioner Course!
Run your own NLP Practitioner Course.
Most courses Cost around £1500+ for each person attending.
This is a complete 5 day course and consists of the following material:
:5 days of Power Point presentation
:5 Days of Trainers Notes
:48 Page Student Exercise Book
:281 Page Student workbook
:18 training exercises
:Ice Breaker
:Course Evaluation Form
:NLP Session Plan (Blank for you to fill in the times)
:Neuro Linguistic Programming Examination Paper
:Neuro Linguistic Programming Examination Paper – Answers
:NLP Practitioner Certificate (Can be tailored to your organisation)
Everything you will need to run the complete course.
All this for Just £39.99 Free P&P

So you could save yourself getting scammed for in excess of £1,500 by buying online for £165. Or even better spend just £39.99 set up your own fake school and print your own certificate. But I would recommend that you take that £39.99 and buy a bottle of champagne and then celebrate that you didn’t get ripped off buying a worthless fraudulent qualification. Then celebrate even more that you didn’t get brainwashed and join a cult.

From the comments section: Quote of the day – “I did at one time believe in the power of NLP and I did spend money on it. I was misled. You are an NLP author/sales person, and you offer nothing but more nonsense. I got nothing but nonsense from your NLP forum, and NLP seems to be a sort of religion for the inept.”

Leave a comment